Best route to Woolwich, South London? And first night out

I’ve just been booked for a run out of Washington to a hospital in Woolwich with a load of air con ducting tomorrow. I will be then running back empty. I’ve noticed there’s a choice of routes I could take to get to where I need to go. Do you know which would be the best route?

Option 1: M11, A406 (North Circular Road), A1020 and Woolwich Ferry
or
Option 2: M11, M25, QE II Bridge, A2 and South Circular
Also, can anyone recommend any decent places to park up for the night in or around that area, or when I’m returning north?
Sorry I sound a bit ignorant, but I’m still fairly new to the trucking game.
Thanks for your help. :slight_smile:

Not sure where the hospital is but the Blackwall tunnel is also an option for that part of the world depending on what time of day you are planning to be there, think the first Woolwich Ferry is 6 in the morning. Personally I would completely avoid the M25 Dartford crossing option, further to travel and more scope for traffic delays

Blackwall route, long as you are not over 4.7m going south or not over 4m going north.

I will be starting at 05.00, and it’s about 300 miles to get to my destination. I will be in the area about lunchtime.

Garbo2018:
I will be starting at 05.00, and it’s about 300 miles to get to my destination. I will be in the area about lunchtime.

Would use the Blackwall at that time to get in and the Ferry to get out if you are heading back northbound, Blackwall is signed as 4m yet in artic you will struggle to get through even if you are 4m

Mazzer2:

Garbo2018:

Would use the Blackwall at that time to get in and the Ferry to get out if you are heading back northbound, Blackwall is signed as 4m yet in artic you will struggle to get through even if you are 4m

It’s probably an 18 or 26 tonne curtainsider rigid.

Garbo2018:

Mazzer2:

Garbo2018:

It’s probably an 18 or 26 tonne curtainsider rigid.

Still use ferry