Berlin - Parking Info needed

Hi all

I’m a newbie here and came across the site when searching google for Berlin parking info. What a great site!!!

Anyway, i’m off to Berlin in February as part of a team going to an exhibition that is taking place in the Martin Gropius Bau in Niederkirchnerstr and a copule of venues around the Alte Potsdamer Str and Neue Potsdamer Str.

There will be a 2 day set up for the exhibition and 1 or 2 days breaking down. My question is this; we will be in a 17tonne box and will be using the truck as a storage area during the 10 day exhibition. During this time we may need to access the stored material to replenish brochures etc for our customers. So then, any ideas where we can park the truck for 10 days and not get any hassle from anybody, and would prefer somewhere free!!!

Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks
G-Man :smiley:

First of all welcome to TruckNet. :smiley: :smiley:

Assuming you are heading for Berlin from the Hannover direction you will be on the A2 which in turn becomes the A10 and from this you want to take the A115. At the top of this road, before it joins the Stadring (A100 I think) there is a service station with plenty of free parking. Part of he A115 used to be a race track and the service area is situated in what was the NordKurve. I have parked a truck there for 3 -4 days before now with no problems at all. In fact as this parking area is situated right next to the Messe (main exhibition centre in Berlin) it is common to see trucks parked for several days doing exactly what you propose, using the vehicle as storage and collecting stuff from it on a daily basis… The food and showers in the service area are also good and there is a U-bahn station nearby, making it easy to get into town for an evenings entertainment.