Been offered class 1 in coventry?

been offered class 1 for the co op Coventry & palletways? now I am a complete newbie to class1 driving, only passed 2 months back :smiley:

no if I am totally honest, other than my class one test I have never reversed trailers in my life! I passed with 2 minors which aint so bad!

now I feel I should be ok reversing on bays if it aint too busy

maybe I am getting a bit wound up & nervous about it :open_mouth: :confused: as ya do I suppose

I have been driving class 2 for two years & familier with bay work

anyone know what routes/rdc/ndcā€™s are the usual routes, iā€™m thinking iā€™f driving the routes for the rdc/ndcs before taking the job on so I know roughly where iā€™m going - iā€™m not the biggest fan of satnavs, I like to know where I am in my own head first if ya know what I mean

any help/advice is well appreaciated

did you pass in a full size artic ?

it was a shorty like the SPAR corner shops use DAF CF sleeper cab tractor unit!

trouble is I have been offered work on both draw bar & artic, I have built up agood rep as an agency driver & the places I work have a lot of trust & word has spread a bit here n there so when I passed I got offered work straight away but iā€™m just reluctant as I cant take on a full 40+hour week as I have my current job, but if I was to swap over to artic/drawbar work I could afford to drop my current regular income job-hope that makes some sort of sence