Be careful what you wish for part 2

Do you know I sometimes get really miffed with the crap I read on here. You moan about the most trivial things which to be honest are natural parts of the job. To those of you who don’t know 20 months ago I worked as a tramper and in the main enjoyed it. then on holiday I collapsed, and I haven’t worked since. My health has deteriorated to a point I now use a mobility scooter to get around. I’ve lost my hgv licence for 10 years and my car licence for at least 2 years from my last seizure which was Wednesday.

Come on chaps it could happen to any of you. Don’t think it only happens to other people because to everyone else, YOU ARE OTHER PEOPLE.

Take care out there and look after yourselves.

I’m genuinely gutted for you and I’m not sure how I’d get by in your position, all I can say is keep your chin up and all the best getting healthy again .

Sorry you are having a hard time, I hope it all works out. I went to my favourite Aunty’s funeral today. Cancer got her and made her suffer for a year. We have one life, just try and live it happy. You cannot change bad or grumpy people, just don’t let them alter your mood.

Hi ddi.
Can you get better?

Without going to deep I’m sorry to hear what your going through and yes your right we moan about the trivial things in relation to your new perspective on life.

I agree the whole ‘Itl happen to someone else’ mentality is flawed when we are all that someone else.

Just to type ‘hope you get better’ is tinged with a bit of ‘im glad it’s not me’, but take stock of what you have look for the positives no matter how small they may be, talk about what your going through, even scream about if you have to, whether thats online or in the real world.