BCA

Hi all, I’m fairly new to the industry and have been cutting my teeth on transporting refrigerated food for the last 6 months. I’ve had to tramp which is something I’d like to leave behind because I have a young child and I’d like to be home every day. There is a question about car transporter down the page, but it’s about the job in general, but not BCA.

So my question is, does anyone have any experience with BCA? On paper it looks to be a step up in pay, but I wondering is it any good? I don’t mind the job being physical, but are the conditions any good? Is it a good company to work for?

All replies welcomed. :smiley:

Thanks, Flipper

I may be wrong, but I don’t imagine BCA is day work.

Most car transport by the bigger firms is very likely to be tramping. Salvage work is more likely to be day work as far as I know.

Sent from my CPH2173 using Tapatalk

trucken:

simcor:
Most car transport by the bigger firms is very likely to be tramping. Salvage work is more likely to be day work as far as I know.

Unless they’re holding something back this job has been advertised as 0700-1700 Mon-Fri. I’m not daft, I don’t expect to finish at 1700, but it would be great to have an insight from someone who works for them if that’s at all possible.

Flipper71:

trucken:

simcor:

Unless they’re holding something back this job has been advertised as 0700-1700 Mon-Fri. I’m not daft, I don’t expect to finish at 1700, but it would be great to have an insight from someone who works for them if that’s at all possible.

Start at 7am finish at 5pm Monday to Friday obviously isn’t mutually exclusive with tramping.