Balancing work and home life advice?

Hi guys a bit of insight for you I’m 23 got a house, 2 cars one for me and one for the Mrs and a 2 year old daughter I’ve been driving HGV for 2 years now and love my job I do no nights out and earn good money take home about £450+ a week but have to put the hours in I’m at work at the minute and I’ve just had the Mrs on the phone in tears telling me that she misses me being at home and that she never gets to see me anymore, all I want to do is give her and my daughter a good life by having money in the bank so we don’t have to worry about financial things but I didn’t realise how much it’s effecting her and the last thing I want to do is lose her and my daughter over work… so any advice on how you guys balance your work and home life to keep everyone happy would be much appreciated Thanks

Get a job in tesco. Couple of hundred quid a week. Bin the cars. Tax credits etc. Bobs your uncle.

happysack:
Get a job in tesco. Couple of hundred quid a week. Bin the cars. Tax credits etc. Bobs your uncle.

LoL [zb] that I love my job but I love them as well I just want her to see that I’m doing it for them so that in the future I don’t have to do as much it’s just hard to say no like today I’m on £17 a hour it’s two days wages in a day but I need a way to keep her happy as well

I guess you’re on £8.50/hr then? I’d be looking for supermarket work then mate, better hourly rAte & no nights out.
In quoting £450+ take home pay, you’re obviously including your N/O money which is not actually wages. I think you need to re-evaluate where you’re at, my friend.
Good luck.