Badly loaded truck m25 today

i could see from a mile off thiS arctic was leaning badly and the load was been held in by the curtain as i was approaching i noticed a police car come past me in the outside lane it must have been about half a mile between us and the truck. the police car just drove straight past him.
WHY?
it was clearly dangerous.
wish my camera on the phone worked but memory was full and didnt want to be seen to be on the phone whilst driving.

What do you do when this happens?

I’ve had it twice now where a pallet of very slippery bags of whatever has managed to slip past the strap and fall onto the curtain which creates the inevitable, very visible, bulge. But you’re over 100 miles from base and about the same to where you’re going! What are you supposed to do? Both times I’ve carried on and got away with it but it’s not a pleasent experience!

i dont know im a new driver who has had all the scare stories i dont want to see anyone get done but i strap everything everytime just thought the police would be very strict. their is no way he could have missed it.

danj:
the police car just drove straight past him.
WHY?

May be they were not motorway policemen so had no right to act on M25, maybe they were off duty or may be they just did not want to get involved…

darkseeker:
What do you do when this happens?

Should not happen in the first place but when it does, judge well for yourself if you can stop somewhere and repositon the load and re-strap it yourself or with help of other drivers there. Sometimes bare hands, no matter how many, won’t be enough, so drive into a haulier’s yard, warehouse or farm or somewhere and ask forkies to help you. May cost you a tenner or a pack of beer but still much cheaper then calling profi recovery service. Pick a small company, big one will certainly have a policy in place so as not to touch others’ loads.