Back to back hgv training

Is it possible to do back to back hgv training? I.e once you’ve passed your C can you go straight on to do your C+E, without having to first send your licence back to the dvla?

Thanks in advance

Don’t think so.
The way I see it you need to send your licence back after passing class C, then when it returns it has the provisional entitlement on it for C+E

I am very new to this so hopefully someone will be along to confirm/deny this.

In short, no.

When you get your provisional category C entitlement it doesn’t include provisional entitlement for CE. You need to pass the C test and wait for your licence to come back with provisional CE entitlement.

Greeny3:
In short, no.

When you get your provisional category C entitlement it doesn’t include provisional entitlement for CE. You need to pass the C test and wait for your licence to come back with provisional CE entitlement.

This ^^^^

Passing C does not give you Provisional CE until you send your licence back and DVLA add it on. For example, say you pass C today, 24th Oct. You send your licence away and DVLA process it and add Prov CE on 1st November. You will only have prov CE from that date, not the date you passed your Cat C

Back to back C and CE is frequently advertised by the brokers. It’s simply untrue. Impossible. Cant be done.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Recently passed my C licence , the examiner sent it away for me , but you HAVE to wait for your licence to return ( which will have your C+E provisional on ) before you undertake any C+E training ,

FYI passed C+E first time after struggling to pass c licence !!

It takes 2-3 weeks to get your updated licence back… So allow that amount of time before booking ce training.

Sorry to resurrect an old thread but does anyone know if this is the case still?