At last!!

Hi everyone i been really struggling to get into full time employment sending out c.v’s knocking on doors all over the place i am a newly qualified driver only having my class 2 for just about a year now and only been 24 which hasnt made it easy. But i have finally been taken on somewhere i applyed for the job tuesday got a interview wednesday and was offered the job later on the same day. I start next week which means,no more knock backs, no more worrying about has it all been worth it or have i been wasting my time it has all paid off and iam over the moon and really loooking forward to it :slight_smile:. I can also start saving for my class 1 now which am even more happy about :slight_smile:

thanks and kind regards ste

Great news mate! (especially at this time of year when it’s quiet most places!)

:sunglasses: :sunglasses:

Well done you

Is it local to you :question: or are you having to travel far :question:

Well done ste_leeson

It is hard as a new driver, especially being under 25. Im 23 and found it hard to get my foot in the door. Found work through agencies which is usually the only way forward. And this time of the year agencies are dead quiet. Luckily im out of that now.

Congratulations mate and all the best in your new job

Ben

Local its about 3miles from my home lol and thanks for the great comments il keep yas posted how my 1st run goes tuesday :slight_smile: hopefully all good lol

Well done shows persistence pays off

Well done Ste, hope all goes well next week, stay cool :sunglasses: :sunglasses: :sunglasses:

Hi Ste,

Just read your post about the new job! :smiley:

Excellent news mate. Well done! :sunglasses:

I hope all has gone well so far.

Nice one. Good news! :smiley: