Assessment.... I think....Start Monday..!

I passed my cat C on 15th Oct and only got my licence back yesterday(5 weeks). A mix up and lack of communication between DSA and DVLA.
I was chomping at the bit to start my CE training but could not because no licence, anyway i was just about to go book my CE course and saw a job advertised for experienced class 2 driver. It’s a permanent position, no agencies. I called up expecting to be told to go away as I have no experience and only just passed my test.
I just rambled for a while and said let me come for an assessment, shunting or whatever, the result is I was asked to go and see him tomorrow at 12…!
So I dont know what I’ll be doing, formal interview, assessment, washing the cups up etc…

They have a few scania rigids and I want to know what sort of gearboxes they are, and how to use them…!
I’ve only used range change, with a switch on the gear stick…

Thanks…

STEVECB1300:
I passed my cat C on 15th Oct and only got my licence back yesterday(5 weeks). A mix up and lack of communication between DSA and DVLA.
I was chomping at the bit to start my CE training but could not because no licence, anyway i was just about to go book my CE course and saw a job advertised for experienced class 2 driver. It’s a permanent position, no agencies. I called up expecting to be told to go away as I have no experience and only just passed my test.
I just rambled for a while and said let me come for an assessment, shunting or whatever, the result is I was asked to go and see him tomorrow at 12…!
So I dont know what I’ll be doing, formal interview, assessment, washing the cups up etc…

They have a few scania ridgids and I want to know what sort of gearboxes they are, and how to use them…!
I’ve only used range change, with a switch on the gear stick…

Thanks…

dont worry to much, if he knows you just passed your test he will no you aint driven many, be confident and also ask questions if your gonna bluff it, then bluff it well