"As as professional driver....."

Apparently “as a professional driver you’ll go where I send you” as told me by one of our transport clerks whose going way above their station…
So I thought you want to go down the professional driver route do you :wink:
My reply was “as a professional driver then I’m feeling tired and I’ll go home then”, love a bit of bluff calling at this hour 'cause they haven’t got enough drivers for the work :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

And since they recognise you as a professional they respect your judgment and treat you like one? I think not… :-p

Race Trucker:
And since they recognise you as a professional they respect your judgment and treat you like one? I think not… :-p

Far from it, like school kids sometimes…

As an agency driver I got asked this morning when I was told that a client had found out they needed another tramper today and Tuesday and maybe Wednesday possibly all week how soon could I get there my answer was " I can’t as when I got told there was no work for me for today to scrub me off the plan all week because I was going to take the week off " I then got asked “why but you had all last week off and they need you now " my answer was " just because I can” which I thought I was rather a polite reply.

Does this mean us drivers now have them held by the balls or what…!?:lol:

Pimpdaddy:
Does this mean us drivers now have them held by the balls or what…!?:lol:

We have always had them by the balls, unfortunately most of us are too scared to do anything about it.

I wouldn’t be taking that off a T clerk, no way.

DAF95XF:
Apparently “as a professional driver you’ll go where I send you” as told me by one of our transport clerks whose going way above their station…
My reply was “as a professional driver then I’m feeling tired and I’ll go home then”, love a bit of bluff calling at this hour 'cause they haven’t got enough drivers for the work :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

And what led up to this little exchange?