Are we truck drivers?

a bit of a silly one this,but here we go…yesterday i was talking to a friend of a friend and they asked what i did for a living.i told them i was a truck driver.to which they replied.you cant be a truck driver because youre english,youre a lorry driver!! americans drive trucks,you drive lorries! WTF? :open_mouth: they then tried to dive me a lecture on the word TRUCK being american and that americans were proper drivers.i replied with quite a few things, one being that if the yanks are great at drivng then im glad they`ve eventually found something they can do properly :laughing: :laughing:

R.D:
a bit of a silly one this,but here we go…yesterday i was talking to a friend of a friend and they asked what i did for a living.i told them i was a truck driver.to which they replied.you cant be a truck driver because youre english,youre a lorry driver!! americans drive trucks,you drive lorries! WTF? :open_mouth: they then tried to dive me a lecture on the word TRUCK being american and that americans were proper drivers.i replied with quite a few things, one being that if the yanks are great at drivng then im glad they`ve eventually found something they can do properly :laughing: :laughing:

are you gay .[zb] there ideas n [zb] THERE MOMMAS

You should know the rules by now. K.

Call it what you want to mate, Truck driver, Lorry driver, Wagon driver, steering wheel attendant, and under paid, untrusted piece of [zb] job.

Well… doesn’t matter really does it!

I use the word truck and lorry depending on what comes out of my mouth at the time, no preference to either. It still means the same thing!

Alex

What we call pickups are called trucks in the states…i had trucks on my skateboard. i don’t think he had any trucking idea what he was talking about. :unamused:

Yanks also call a 3.5T van a truck.