Anyone work/worked for these companies

Ramage, fresh freight, fowler and welch, tyneside Express and Bruce express? I’ve been making a few phone calls and set up a few interviews. Fresh Freight tomorrow and Ramage Wednesday. Any info at all would be great. Thank you

Cant give you the info you ask for as I have no current knowledge of the operators.

But make sure you establish the basics of your proposed contract of employment so that you know how overtime etc works.

I wish you all the best with the interviews and hope you find suitable employment.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Ramage run a lot out of Prudhoe but can’t say I talk much with them or know the conditions. A couple of the guys that left the Co-op same time as me went to Fowler & Welch, lost touch with them but I’ve looked at them a couple times. The online app and CV puts me off a bit…don’t know Tyneside but someone warned me off Bruce a while back but can’t remember why…maybe rates or something but can’t be sure. Not much help here I guess

Sent from my ONE A2003 using Tapatalk

Theres a Facebook page called north east truckers join and you’ll find out what all companies mentioned are like

specialbru:
Theres a Facebook page called north east truckers join and you’ll find out what all companies mentioned are like

Think I’m in it…I think! [emoji39]

Thanks to all of you for your swift replies. I’m going to fresh freight in Washington this morning at 10am. Smart casual with workgear in the car ready if need be. I always seem to leave a interview not asking enough questions. Lol. If I ask the basics of the proposed contract then that should cover pay, hours, nature of work etc shouldn’t it? Anything else I should be asking?
Thanks

Overtime, unless it’s salaried…but any hours over your basic…are they in lieu? Hols, prospects…usually a good one. Training as well, likes of DCPC and personal development.

Godzilla41: