Anyone know who to talk to regards power station fly ash?

Hi folks, as title suggests, just gonna price up and see if there’s anything available pulling fly ash out of the power stations? Is it the stations directly I’d talk to, British gypsum? Or a handler like ceva, dhl? Thanks in advance, I liked the work when I was a driver on it, lookin at pricing it up?
Thanks again
Matt Wood

More like sherwoods

Thanks Dan, as in Fred sherwood? Don’t know anything of them, do they do all sorts? Are they a primary contractor for them who have lots of subbies?
Thanks in advance
Matt wood

fly ash bloody pain to blow :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp:

To blow? What’s that Si?

At one time you needed to get the moisture / mix right or take your shovel with ya .

Hi MattWoodTransport

Fly ash at fiddlers ferry is thru Hargreaves/Carefoot ! Done many a load to Hanson Clitheroe and Padeswood !

Regards John

Thanks john and u other guys, any other info that follows, thanks in advance
Matt Wood

Why do a lot of newbies think that if they see trucks pulling out of jobs that there will be work there,it takes know how but more important know who to get on most jobs. :open_mouth: :confused: :slight_smile:

shirtbox2003:
Why do a lot of newbies think that if they see trucks pulling out of jobs that there will be work there,it takes know how but more important know who to get on most jobs. :open_mouth: :confused: :slight_smile:

+1

It’s hard to get the contacts, takes years in some cases, and then some newbies ask on here and expect established hauliers to give away contacts so they can be undercut :unamused: :unamused: :unamused:

shirtbox2003:

i was thinking this myself, i dont wish to ■■■■ on mattwoods bonfire but he seems to have the idea that when he puts a truck on the road there will be work readily available, if that was the case everybody would be having ago