Any Regular Lokeren Truck Stop Users?

Hello all I have a strange request for anyone passing Lokeren way please.

My names Brad I’m an Aircraft Engineer in the RAF but I’ve been involved with trucks since day one as my old man was a driver for 27 odd years and used to do loads of continental work in which I used to travel with him.

So it’s his 50th birthday coming up and I want to get him some little souvenirs from the old haunts we used to go to.

And Lokeren used to be one we used a lot so if anyone’s passing there would someone be able to pick me up some PB Tankterminal stickers or any cool souvenir ideas really.

I know to some that seems like an absolutely pants idea of a present but it would actually mean quite a lot to him lol.

But yeah any ideas welcome if you see something cool but it can literally be a sticker or something just with the name of the gaff, there’s hundreds of places we used to visit but that’s a big one that springs to mind and we also used to do a lot about Germany.

And obviously I can sort any helpers out with a bit of cash for their trouble I would really appreciate any input for my seasoned veteran of a father lol.

As I say my names Brad and my number is 07429443895 feel free to get in touch please.

Thanks in advance I hope your all staying safe out there on the roads I miss the old days away with the old man great times and the people you get to meet I hope it’s still something of the same :slight_smile:

Around Germany, Geiselwind was probably one of the regular stops.

I’m never anywhere near Lokeren these days, so can’t help with that.

Send “reccymech” a pm brad. I`ll tell him to look out for it. He might be able to help

Brad.I was an aircraftman with 4624 Movements Squadron.RAF Brize Norton.Did you work or visit Brize.The circumference perimeter of the base is ten miles long.So a big un.?

toby1234abc: