Any Recovery Drivers on the forum

Hi
Just thought I would introduce myself as I am new to the forum. I’m 39 and a class2 recovery driver for a company just outside London…only passed my class 2 last march and have worked here since August… mainly driving small stuff (by your standards )12ton tilt and slides but am occasionaly let loose in 26 ton plants trucks which is fun. Spent 18 years as a builder and love the change in career.

I am an Ex - Recovery driver.

I presume by your name your at Lanterns? Hows Craig, Lee & Ryan these days?

Spot on there mate Craig and His Brother are fine …Lee’s missus has just had another girl so that makes it 6 girls and 1 boy (Craigs) so it looks like the next generation of owners will be women !!

Im in recovery :laughing:

Hi Thecoder what do you do and what do you drive

thecoder0:
Im in recovery :laughing:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Lantern-Driver:
Hi Thecoder what do you do and what do you drive

Its a Jameson … bottle green with a slender neck :laughing:

sorry couldnt resist

well I walked right into that one :blush:

i used to do recovery with a spec before the job i am in now.

Lantern-Driver:
well I walked right into that one :blush:

I would like to just point out that whilst behind a wheel I am fine :laughing:

just in case any former police officers in the room :wink:

I did recovery for 5 years but gave it up a few years ago. Was based in South Wales.

I’ve worked at lantern and ontime over the years, pretty much seen it and done when it comes to break down and recovery, i done my class 2 and 1 while i was at lanterns but no positions came up so i moved to ontime, spent a few years doing class 1 stuff at ontime and then changed to other things.

WoW nice Pics Paul I can see you went to “the Dark Side” of heavy recovery…Lanterns now quite good about promoting from within the ranks…Know 3 drivers that did their class 1 and then were heavy trained