Any agency drivers worked for Eddie Stobart Tesco before?

Hey guys,

I just recently started doing agency work, and have done a few runs with a few other little companies, but for the most part I’m new to the agency scene, it seems everyday presents a new challenge or learning curve, procedures etc.

Anyway, im booked in to work for Eddie Stobart doing the tesco runs, never worked for them before. I have been informed it’s likely double/triple decker work and is all night-shifts.

I’m quite nervous because they are such a reputable company, I don’t want to do a bad job or make anybody elses day harder than it should be, just get the load there safely and quickly.

Has anybody got any advice on the procedures etc? I’m not quite sure how the supermarket double deckers work, I’ve used a maximum 15"6 (walking floor/double deck box trailer) before, but that was as easy as plugging in 2 umbilicles to the bay and pressing a big green button (I used to deliver car parts to Nissan) a “false lorry” would automatically tip both floors for me, I just had to watch it work its magic. The only other type of drops I’ve done is your standard bays, where I just opened the doors, backed up and let the forkies do their thing, and also a little bit of curtainsider work at a brewery.

Is there something I need to know to when tipping a double/triple deck tesco trailer, or do the warehouse staff know what their doing? Im assuming their trailers are already loaded and ready to go at the RDC’s? I have got as far as getting the unit keys, doing my prechecks and getting a little card from them with the location, then I got a call off the missus saying she thinks shes going into labour, so I had to get that shift covered and leave a few weeks ago without even getting my first day in. I recall the location card didn’t even have a postcode on it, it just said “Chesterfield”, so I’m also wondering how does an agency driver find his way to a generic drop off location?