Another wannabe saying hello from essex

Just want to say hello , I’m just starting on the process of getting my licences , I’ve done my theory hazard PC and I’m now about to book cpc module 2 ( I thought I’d get the boring bits out of the way first) then I’ll have a look round a few schools to see where I go next regarding training ( if anybody has any suggestions it would b much appreciated) .now I’m just gonna tell u all a little bit about me , I’m 52 a bit old I know but there you go and truck driving is in the blood ( my dad drove for 40 plus years ) and I didn’t want to wait no longer , at present I drive for a living but not a truck just a cab and I need a change of pace , been wanting to do for a while and I’m finally gonna take the plunge wish me luck!!

ESSEX = Flair LGV training comes to mind first

Check out the link in my signature below

Thank u very much , I will have a look at them , I looked at a firm called roadtrain in Thurrock and they an approved dsa school , any thoughts

jeffeddie:
Thank u very much , I will have a look at them , I looked at a firm called roadtrain in Thurrock and they an approved dsa school , any thoughts

My honest opinion after being a LGV instructor for a while a few years ago - the DSA accreditation means naff all - Those with such accreditation WILL disagree

Use the site search for flair and see what you think - do the same for other providers you are considering

Thanks for your advice , I know nothing about the industry so I’ll have a good look round before I commit

ROG:
ESSEX = Flair LGV training comes to mind first

Check out the link in my signature below

+1 you won’t go wrong with John

Paul :smiley: