Another Newbie here

Hello All,

Long time reader 1st time poster.

Bit of info about where I am on my journey to get my Class C licence. I have passed my theory and mod 2 CPC and I have booked a weeks course with a local test centre to start 29th of June. Test will be Friday 3rd July!!

Few questions that I hope you can help me with:

1. Working hours. Are they really strict? I hear some stories of people being a few miles from Base but have to stop due to running out of driving time. Is there really no ‘grey area’ and once your time is up you have to stop!?

2. Anyone got any good contacts for jobs in the Sheffield/south Yorkshire area? Might be jumping the gun a bit and hope I’m not jinxin myself but hopefully I will pass so no harm in getting a foot/toe in the door early. Read on here some stories of how hard it can be to get work as a newbie!

3. Anyone on here used or heard any reviews of Tal Training in Handsworth sheffield?

4. I’ve read some negative posts on here about how the industry has changed for the worse. Is it really that bad?! What’s changed? Is it just more regulated now with strict regulations so compared to 10 years ago it has changed but for a newbie who doesn’t know what it was like surly it’s still a great industry to get involved in.

Very greatful for any response I get and for any advise I receive.

Thanks
TT

1. Working hours. Are they really strict? I hear some stories of people being a few miles from Base but have to stop due to running out of driving time. Is there really no ‘grey area’ and once your time is up you have to stop!? You must stop if “out of hours” unless exceptional circumstances. But this doesn’t include wanting to get home cos it’s Friday night.