Another new driver

Hi I’m new to this.
I’ve been looking at your forum for a while now but never got round to posting anything.Only passed my class 1 in oct 08 and like my instructor said “now is when you start learn to drive”. Reversing wasn’t my strong point but did a few days in Class 1 and 1st day reverse in a tight yard with tree,parked cars,forklifts and pedestrians walking about.Well made my pants turned brown. A lot differant to the trafic cones i reversed between on my test. I’ve picked up a lot of info on this sight glad my friend told me about it.
Cheers :smiley:

welcome andrewm :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Welcome Andrew, don’t worry too much about the reversing, everybody has to learn, the best bit of advice that I was given by an old hand, was to forget about all the knobs who love to watch and wait for the inevitable ■■■■ up, just get on with it. One day you will jump into the cab and reverse as if it is second nature, sure, it takes a while, and yes you will still make mistakes, but with everything else, the more you do, the easier it gets.

andrew m:
Hi I’m new to this.
I’ve been looking at your forum for a while now but never got round to posting anything.Only passed my class 1 in oct 08 and like my instructor said “now is when you start learn to drive”. Reversing wasn’t my strong point but did a few days in Class 1 and 1st day reverse in a tight yard with tree,parked cars,forklifts and pedestrians walking about.Well made my pants turned brown. A lot differant to the trafic cones i reversed between on my test. I’ve picked up a lot of info on this sight glad my friend told me about it.
Cheers :smiley:

so does that mean you’ve got a job? or just had a few days work? i passed my class 1 in november and not driven one since

so does that mean you’ve got a job? or just had a few days work? i passed my class 1 in november and not driven one since