Analogue Tachographs

Hey folks is there any way of keeping an eye on drive time breaks etc with this style of tachograph for that day and I don’t mean checking it after ?

TachoGuard App on your phone is the way I do it when I’m not lucky enough to get a Digi. I’m not good at Analogue, never had to use them when I started, I got used to the truck doing all that work for me.

Stop watch and count down alarm

Good old bit of paper and a pen…

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

blue estate:
Stop watch and count down alarm

That’s how we did it in the good old days, and sometimes forgot to press a button and made a mess of the whole thing.

I believe some people use Trucker Timer

image.jpegThis way works for me

Hi i used to use a tach trac electronic device which was/is a progammeable counter with buttons that corresponds with the tacho feilds
also had a plastic wheel reader as well put the tacho on the wheel and use the sweeping arm to calculate times etc … both ok but i do prefer the printout nowadays as there is no argument with it ( ive had one or two "discussions " with office idiots over paper tachos )

amazon.co.uk/d/tfm/HGV-Driv … B00CFIATWO

Punchy Dan:
0This way works for me

My brother from another mother, that’s how I did it (Still do Cough! Cough!) don’t trust this digital stuff :stuck_out_tongue: although it seems more switched on that I am these days, but I just cannot get out of relying on my trusty pocket log.

If driving a Daf reset the trip computer just before you set off. Unless you run a pto or leave the engine idling then you’ll be almost due a break when the timer gets to 4.30.

peirre:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/tfm/HGV-Driver-Hours-Timer-Trucker-Driving-Tachograph/B00CFIATWO