Am i to old & inexperienced?

:cry: Hi my name is tom i worked for royal mail for 24 years as a post man i ocasionally did what we called a con run where i drove a 7.5 ton, in 2007 i passed my class 2 but i never really got the chance to drive a 32 Ton apart from getting experience doing my lessonā€™s;; due to politics the only one thing i managed to get from RM was a digital tac; i stoped working for them in 2011 so i thought iā€™d take up photography i did a Diploma this year which i passed, but for some reason my heart only is in Driving those big Rigā€™s.i was thinking though because of the lack of driving a class 2 veichles should i go straight into learning my class 1 that way i could get the feel once again of LGVā€™s; also maybe doing Moffat or Hiab i am a bit sceptical though because i am 50 Nx month and i am a bit worried about whether or not without the lack of exprience and my age will i be able to get a Job, the one good thing is that i do keep myself in good shape, can anyone please give me some good advice.

I havenā€™t even read your post, but no you are not too old. Age is a number that is all, nothing less nothing more. It should never stop you getting in the way of doing something you want(laws permitting)
Go for it!

[/quote]
Thanks much appreciated

Crystal T:
i am a bit sceptical though because i am 50 Nx month and i am a bit worried about whether or not without the lack of exprience and my age will i be able to get a Job, the one good thing is that i do keep myself in good shape, can anyone please give me some good advice.

Hi Tom, thank you for a question I can get my teeth into. :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

My ā€œgood adviceā€ is: You are only too old and inexperienced if YOU THINK YOU ARE.