Am i to blame ???

Hello all , ok firstly im a driver and deliver to a range of customers ,
i had the miss fortune of having a fall down some stairs on a farm and ripping the tendons in my ankle
3 weeks down the line and were looking at maybe another 2 or 3 weeks before im back in the
saddle !! i cant help but think about putting a claim in , but was it my own fault ■■?
im apprehisive about ringing the injury lawyers ■■ not wanting to ruffle any feathers at work
its a good job for a good employer
do i just put it down to bad luck ■■
no idea !! thanks in advance

What was the negligence by the farmer?

Do you get a good sick package? If so then maybe best to leave it. If your employer isn’t paying you for being off then it I suppose it can’t hurt to ring. Just be aware that you could turn yourself into a target.

For me, it would depend if they are paying me while I’m off work.

If being paid and not lost any money, I wouldn’t sue

Not being paid at all? Fill your boots

1.did you report it to the farmer and your employer immediately and get it entered in an accident book ?
2.what condition were the steps in ?
3.had a risk asessment previously been carried out at that premises by your employer ?
these would be the first things any claim company would want to know.
Personally, I would put it down to bad luck, call myself a clumsy [zb] and hope for a speedy recovery.

It’s not your employer :sunglasses: you’re claiming from :laughing: it’s THEIR insurance. :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: fill your boots :smiley:

I think ive already got the answer !!
stop watching day time TV
Because im in my first year of employment im not entitled to full sick pay so im on SSP shocking :unamused:
we carry out our own risk assesments whilst on site
it was entered into a accident book
the weather was fine but steps were covered in cow ■■■■■ as per usual .
I just cant help but think when im bombarded with these adds inbetween my daytime viewing