Agency parity pay advice

Ive been working for a company for over three months now through a well known national agency everythings all good apart from ive took a couple of paycuts since i started the final one putting me on parity pay with the employed drivers, i spoke to the agency to see if i can opt out of parity pay as i was better of before and they said its the law and cant opt out, i no its the law to offer me parity pay but can i opt out?? Thanks in advance

3stepsaheaduk:
Ive been working for a company for over three months now through a well known national agency everythings all good apart from ive took a couple of paycuts since i started the final one putting me on parity pay with the employed drivers, i spoke to the agency to see if i can opt out of parity pay as i was better of before and they said its the law and cant opt out, i no its the law to offer me parity pay but can i opt out?? Thanks in advance

You are being shafted, there is no provision to lower agency pay if they are paid more than regular employees, it only applies if they are paid less or do not have the same conditions of pay such as holiday pay. I will guarantee you that the agency still gets paid the same, they just found a willing victim in you and are paying you less.

I have never seen anyone since I have been in recruitment paid a lower rate due to ‘parity’. but I do think I have seen a thread or 2 on here regarding similar!

The exact figures are before parity 9.75 per hour weekdays 12ph Saturday 13 ph Sunday

Parity 9.82 for 44 hours then time and a half rarely do over 44

think they are pulling your pants down 3 steps sorry mate.

Are u sure u are not an employed driver ? After 12 weeks employer should offer u full employment.
You refuse . same thing will happen at 6 months
If this not the case and you have just had pay cuts …
Just leave ! Give a weeks notice and by end of week will be back on old pay rate

boredwivdrivin: