Agency owe me, any suggestions

Hi i have been working for an agency for three months everything’s been fine so far constant work and paid on time etc until three weeks ago there was a dispute about a day I worked as my clock in card was lost (later found) but I still haven’t got paid for the day in question every week they say it will be defo in on pay day but its not, I keep ringing the agency they keep saying they’ll get back to me but never do im not sure what to do any suggestions thanks in advance

3stepsaheaduk:
Hi i have been working for an agency for three months everything’s been fine so far constant work and paid on time etc until three weeks ago there was a dispute about a day I worked as my clock in card was lost (later found) but I still haven’t got paid for the day in question every week they say it will be defo in on pay day but its not, I keep ringing the agency they keep saying they’ll get back to me but never do im not sure what to do any suggestions thanks in advance

go down and see them .
if its still no good threaten them with small claims court .
Get your money’s all paid up ie holiday pay etc then take a job on and just don’t turn up mind get your phone No changed that day :wink:

3stepsaheaduk:

First off… stop being agency.

Seriously though send a letter threatening using money claim online (google it) to recover owed sums.
Edit: This is basically an online version of the small claims track, which in reality is just a mediator round a table. Chances are the agency will fold as mediators are known to favour the claimant if they are an individual in these cases especially if you have any proof, i.e. tachos to back up your claim.

I realise if this agency is the only one putting food on the table it may be tricky but honestly look for a proper job, agencies days are numbered.