Agency not using your invoice to pay for work done

Hi everyone. I’m new to this forum so apologies if anything is wrong. After searching through many posts on here I’m still none the wiser about my situation. I was wondering if any one could give me some advice on this:- I am set up as a ltd company hgv driver. I have been working through an agency for the last 4 years and everything has been great untill recently. The agency I do most of my work through has been taken over by another nationwide agency.
Before I always sent an invoice with my VAT number and total paid hours at agreed rate. This worked great as I was paid exactly the same as my invoice into my business account. This gave me all my records for my accountant and the HMRC plus I was able to work out how much VAT I needed to repay.
This new agency now tells me they do not require an invoice from me and that I will be paid by what the client and my time sheet of hours match up too! The problem being is now they pay me incorrectly to what my invoice should be!
I point this out to them that my wage is wrong by a couple of pounds and pence and they tell me to generate an invoice for my own records after ; on what I have been paid by them!
How can you do this when you don’t know how they arrived at the wrong amount!
All my accounts are out now and don’t match up to what I should of been paid and now it’s impossible to sort out the VAT! Also I used to receive a pay slip with the breakdown of hours for every week. Now they don’t send any to me and I’m missing the last 11 weeks and counting!
Sorry for being so long winded about this but really do not know what to do now and just want paying the right amount that I’ve worked for.
Any help and suggestions would be most welcome.
Cheers Neil.

How on earth can they generate an invoice with the VAT content on it as you are claiming that off them? They legally have to have an invoice from you, with your VAT number on it.