Advice please weekly rest

So how will this work out. only working fri, sat, sun this week so do i need to take the 45 hours off mon, tues, sorry i sound a bit thick but i have never worked weekends before.

Don’t get ya mate.

You’ve not worked the rest of the week?
You’re just working Fri, Sat, Sun? No other work before or after?

Then no weekly rest is due, but obviously if you don’t work Mon, that’ll cover you on the 24hr (reduced weekly rest), but you can legally work Mon, Tue and Wed, and have your rest Thu (and Fri if you want a full weekly rest) as long as WTD and driving time are observed.

sweeper1gg:
So how will this work out. only working fri, sat, sun this week so do i need to take the 45 hours off mon, tues, sorry i sound a bit thick but i have never worked weekends before.

Have you done any other sort of paid work this week or just the 3 days driving with the other 4 days off?

I have been tramping so last week i worked 47 hrs finished friday, but this week im only doing 3 days due to dentist and other bits and bobs, as you chaps proberbly know i have only been driving c/e for 12 months just a bit confused how it works with working weekends as the week finishes at 12pm sunday its just the 45hr rest period im used to having on sat and sundays just wondering how it works with not having the rest on sat and sun. :wink:

sweeper1gg:
I have been tramping so last week i worked 47 hrs finished friday, but this week im only doing 3 days due to dentist and other bits and bobs, as you chaps proberbly know i have only been driving c/e for 12 months just a bit confused how it works with working weekends as the week finishes at 12pm sunday its just the 45hr rest period im used to having on sat and sundays just wondering how it works with not having the rest on sat and sun. :wink: