Advice please! possible assesment at co-op

Hi guys, i may have an assesment at the co-op in Wellington somerset next friday for agency work and was just wondering if anyone on here does work for them and what to expect :confused: Have had my class 2 licence since oct 08 and class 1 since nov 08. Have done quite a lot of class 2 work but have only just managed to break in to the world of the bendys :exclamation: (done a couple of night trunks). Am totally comfortable driving the artics and hitching / unhitching, the problem is the going backwards bit :confused: I know what to do and how to do it, i’m just not very good at it because i’ve hardly ever done it :neutral_face: Is this going to big a big problem :question: Any help or advice would be gratefully recieved :smiley:

Hi, I work for co op in nottingham and never had an assessment when I was an agency driver. It will just be the norm I guess making sure you’re safe and can reverse. I like the job, I’m doing ambient stock and Its heavy work and 5 days in 7 but for 28k a year its defo worth it. We never do more then 48 hours over 17 week average and its job and knock to so when you’re done early you go home. Do you know if you’re pulling ambient chilled or frozen? Your biggest problem will be reversing into store if you aren’t very good now you soon will be :smiley: Some are stupidly tight but its just part of the job and as with any job if you have the right attitude you’ll be ok.
Good luck.

About 10 days ago I was observing one of the two Leicester CO-OP trainer/assessors for advanced driving.

He was telling me that all he looks for is a general safe drive and reasonable competency on reversing when assessing potential permanent or agency drivers.

Tipped wine a few times at Wellington. As long as you haven’t got to reverse on the first set of bays you will be fine. There is a fair amount of room to move, and I think the first bays are for contractors anyway. They seem like quite a freindly bunch in there.