Advice on spain

Heading off to Spain Wednesday from Poole to Santander. This is my first time working in Spain,the company likes to use only National roads to keep the cost down. So i’m off to buy my self a good Spanish road map. I would like some advice on Parking in services etc.
Is it similar to Benelux most are free? Any Advice would be great.

No, it’s nothing like Benelux. It’s very hilly. Where are you heading to ?.

Ex Haulier:
No, it’s nothing like Benelux. It’s very hilly. Where are you heading to ?.

don’t no yet. Looking forward to it. I have done my fair share of hills in Germany and France. Hope the wind doesn’t follow me :smiley: going to get a good road map that shows the toll roads.

Spain has a mix of tolled and toll-free motorways, so can’t advise until you know where you’re going to.
I’d suggest getting off the motorways when it comes to meal-times or the end of shift. There’s some cracking restaurants
on the National roads.

try to find a CEPSA petrol station they do a very good road map of Spain with stacks of detail and large pages to make reading easy should cost about 8 or 9 euros at the most.

When you know where you are going then a route can be easily advised

If you are going Poole - Santander then you will be on the MV Cotentin, so if you suffer from sea sickness then I would advise you to get some tablets, althought they are provided free on board. The Cotentin for poor sailors can be pretty tough as she rocks and rolls on the flattest of seas, get her on a good westerly swell out in the bay of Biscay and shes all over the shop!

Hombre:
If you are going Poole - Santander then you will be on the MV Cotentin, so if you suffer from sea sickness then I would advise you to get some tablets, althought they are provided free on board. The Cotentin for poor sailors can be pretty tough as she rocks and rolls on the flattest of seas, get her on a good westerly swell out in the bay of Biscay and shes all over the shop!