ADR regulations for carrying fire extinguishers

One for diesel Dave maybe.

We’ve just started carrying fire extinguishers from manufacturers to customer. Water, dry powder and CO2. We were told that even though the C02 is compressed gas, it doesnt fall under ADR regs. How do we as drivers stand?

Just a guess but I assume each extinguisher doesn’t hold enough to make it outside the limited quantity rules?

Ask dozy about carrying fire extinguishers :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

OVLOV JAY:

Beat me to it. :laughing:
Being an Actros driver I carry a fire extinguisher filled with petrol. :smiley:

Nowt like fanning the flames when it comes to a Mercedes

robroy:

OVLOV JAY:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Is that a dual vehicle one that does IVECO’S as well :wink: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

What a dilemma for them, Do you need a fire extinguisher, when you have a load of fire extinguishers… Now this could easily confuse a pointy shoe logistics numpty, O and me.

Once came across a car at the side of the road,that was just starting to catch fire.
Occupants cowering in the hedgerow etc.
Being a newly qualified adr driver…i pulled over(in true super hero fashion)jumped out…and ripped the fire extinguisher out of the box,on the side of the wagon.
Walked over to the(smouldering more heavily)car,with a purposeful gait…and pulled the pin.
Nothing happened,and I was so embarrassed,I drove away and left them to burn.

Rare interesting point from D.C.P.C. Alert
if the extinguisher you are carrying is more than a month out of date ie inspection thats a £100.00 fine
i have no reason to doubt this as dcpc guy is well informed
which means thats another thing to check or leave at depot

Notimetoulouse: