ADR Licence

I am looking to do an ADR course to work for Total driving the fuel and wanted to know who is the best company to do the course with. There is so many brokers out there who say they arent brokers it becomes difficult! And to get an advert on the first page of google normally means broker right? I would like to do all ADR Classes not just petrol/diesel. Im in hertfordshire and since Bunsfield Depot in Hemel Hempstead blew sky high the training schools in the area stopped proving the training as the fees to keep up to date were false economy. Whos in the area with the ADR? Shout me up peeps, Thanks. :sunglasses:

Hi MrMiddleton,

I have a master list of ADR providers, but I’ve got to ask you how far you’d be prepared to travel each day please?

When you decide that, please bear the following in mind:

The course you wish to take would involve 5-days of classroom tuition, so you’d need to consider the travel costs.
Do you wish to do the ‘packages’ module? (Either 1.5 or 2.25 hrs on the Tuesday afternoon, depending on the timetable.)
I know you’ve mentioned what you wish to do, but are you looking for some DCPC hours that could be obtained at the same time?
When you speak to any ADR provider, you need to ask whether VAT, exam fees or DCPC upload fees are included in the price quoted.

If “best” is the new word for “cheapest,” I’d say that you tend to get what you pay for, because good facilities aren’t cheap. :wink:

Im looking to take a couple of weeks off work annual leave and smash it all out then so I can do full days at 7hrs or however they do it. Im happy to go anywhere up to about 40-44mins drive in the mornings (from Welwyn Garden City, AL7). I would like to get some CPC hours out of it as well because it kills two birds with one stone. I was told by someone im looking at around £2,000 for 1.0-2.0 classes? Not sure what this means but I assume that covers all hazz? Thanks

MrMiddleton: