a lonely job

well if you are a new driver beware this is a very lonely job before i was a driver i used to work in a shipyard always working in a gang and then i passed class2 then 1… well what a eye opener my first day all on my todd i was bored to hell and i was home on a night !!! when i started journey work tramping that was worse!!! i worked for a big company and you get pally with someone then dont see them for 3-4 weeks everytime your in kent they are in scotland and then the other way round half the people on cb play music the other half shout scab in a cab at you!!! just beware this isnt a glamrous job king of the road all car drivers think your a ■■■■ and see it as a personal challenge to perform some ridicolous death dfying manouver to get past and then when you think youve seen it all someone does something that makes you relise you havent seen it all. and remember if you do have an accident IT IS ALWAYS YOUR FAULT. all in all you will soon get used to it. i could go on but i wouldnt want to put you off :smiley:

Another satisfied customer i see :wink: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

simon
Ps its not so lonely once you start to talk to yourself

After some of the morons I’ve had to work with in previous jobs over the years, I look on it as a BONUS that I now get to work on my own!!
Switch on your radio if you want some company; Johnnie Walker on Radio 2 is all the company I need at work…

Al.

SimonRS2K:
Another satisfied customer i see :wink: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

simon
Ps its not so lonely once you start to talk to yourself

pmsl :laughing: :laughing: talk to my self all the time…the good thing is no one can complain about ur singing

As alcraw62 as said above it can be a bonus working on
your own sometimes as sometimes you don’t get
a friendly workforce and you wish that you worked on your own.