A little advice please

Hi all i have been a delivery driver all my driving days however i only passed my class 2 about 6 months ago my plan was get my hiab ticket and deliver sand and block ect how ever i am thinking about class 1 but tue thought of driving a artic in glasgow or edinburgh city center scares the life out of me. I want to know what the real deal is after you pass your test will i be stuck in the agency rut getting the jobs no other driver wants (like i am just now) or will there be light at the end of the tunnel if i go class 1

I would say definitely get your C+E. Even if you don’t use it right away, it’s always good to have as it offers you more employment opportunities. The agencies are a good opportunity to get experience. You could even find a job through them that you’d like to keep and have the perfect opportunity to show them how reliable, hard working and flexible you are. So get C+E, gain experience through agencies and then go for the job you want.

PS - Don’t let the size intimidate you, they’re not as hard to drive as you think they will be. Just make sure you don’t go down roads that are unsuited for large vehicles and you’ll be fine.

I would agree how ever i dont like the idea of get the big boy licence and then not use it for 6 months too a year. I feel then i would become that crap agency driver who cant drive to save his life. I have chosen tomake a living out of driving it ■■■■■ me off to become a agency rent a fudd driver but its how to get a foot in door

If you can lower yourself to work for an agency, you wont have to wait long to get C+E work. Try to see the positive side of it. They’re paying you AND giving you much needed experience that nobody else will.