A bit unprofessional?

Hi all,

I’m a new driver- been driving artics since April. I’m really enjoying the job and find I learn more each day and my driving confidence is ever growing.

The other day I had a drop to a store in a town center right in the middle of a residential area. I knew it would be a tight one when it said the entrance to the service yard is off a resi Street just before a 7.5t limit.

When I pulled onto the road I was faced with some knob who’d moved the cones the store put down and plonked his car right in my way.

No chance of getting by. I rang 101 to inform them an artic was stuck down a resi street due to an illegally parked car- they didn’t seem to care much.

The owner returned after approx 1 hour. I lost my temper a bit with him and gave him a right earful. After the fact I felt I behaved unprofessionally and should have held myself to a higher standard. What do you all think?

You didn’t smack him one so you aint up to the job, do an agression course on your next DCP …

Cool story bro. Would read again

You shouldn’t have done it and you KNOW you shouldn’t have done it. But at least you know you’re human.

DLetSkZ.gif

the nodding donkey:

You lack faith my pumpjack pal, not every thread on here turns into an argument.

a professional would of done a moonie at the car owner at the very least

Nothing good ever comes of engaging with them, just move on.

SuperMultiBlue:
Cool story bro. Would read again

Thanks mate, I’ll try and make the next one even longer.

DJC:
Nothing good ever comes of engaging with them, just move on.

Sense and reason in a sea of anarchy :smiley:

Its hard though. Not to engage them. :smiling_imp:

Get used to it mate. Goes with the territory unfortunately.