7.5 ton job wanted ipswich area

Hi after my bad experience with a recovery company im not allowed to name , im nowseeking work again , I have 20 yrs class1 experience , but my class 1 expired in 2008 so I can only drive up to 7.5 tonners ,and also only analogue tacho trucks .
Does anyone have any ideas as to firms in my area that are looking 4 drivers ?

Just take your medical and get your entitlements back :smiley:

Drift:
Just take your medical and get your entitlements back :smiley:

And apply for a digicard

I don’t want em back , I had 20 plus yrs driving container waggons and now I would be quite happy with driving a little 7.5 tonner .

ricardo62:
I don’t want em back , I had 20 plus yrs driving container waggons and now I would be quite happy with driving a little 7.5 tonner .

You probably know already but you need the dcpc 35 hours by 09/09/2014 if you want to drive a 7.5 commercially after that date

Cannot help with any of your Qs as not in that area

Are you up to date on the current EU regs which changed in 2007 ?

Thanks Rog and to be honest ive been completely out of the loop since 2008 so I don’t have a cpc or digicard but I was hoping to find a job to tide me over for a while , driving analogue vehicle , I assume I would be ok to drive if there was a company still with an older type truck with my current licence , I don’t want a digicard I just want to keep things simple like they were before

ricardo62:
Thanks Rog and to be honest ive been completely out of the loop since 2008 so I don’t have a cpc or digicard but I was hoping to find a job to tide me over for a while , driving analogue vehicle , I assume I would be ok to drive if there was a company still with an older type truck with my current licence , I don’t want a digicard I just want to keep things simple like they were before