2nd day on the job

Having survived the first day more or less in one piece, I duly arrived at work for day 2 at 0700. “What’s the plan for the new guy” I hear - probably going to take out the 3 drops I did’nt do yesterday along with some others but will have to wait whilst others are loaded. Boss comes over at 0900 and says “X” driver has not turned up so I will take his DAF LF for the NR2 central Norwich drops. He knows I am new to all of this so kindly takes his time explaining proper use of pallet mover, tail-lift (it’s one of those that comprise the whole rear door so I should not be able to run anything off the end :blush: ). Computer is down so have to write out delivery notes by hand & duly note where each pallet is on the truck. Will be unloading all from the back (no luxury of fork-lifts today) and I set off to Norwich. Traffic heavy as Norfolk County show is on but LF is a breeze to drive.