1k licence no experience = no work

Hi all what are the realistic possibilities of getting class c work after just passing my test & not having much driving experience, all the potential agency’s will register me with the possibility of 7.5 tone work which is good as it gets me on the road or should I stand my ground for class c but it will be very slim due to the insurance. I have been offered a couple of days un payed work sitting in with a driver of class c for a bit of experience.
It really is a hard as 95% of lgv work advertised via direct.gov is agency work,
Ware are all real jobs direct from potential company’s.

I sympathise but there are jobs out there if you look hard enough and put your name about. I passed my Cat C two months ago and passed my Cat C+E just over three weeks ago and I’ve just landed a full time job direct with an employer driving artics. They are fully aware I’m a newbie but are willing to give me a chance.

If you apply for enough jobs someone somewhere will give you a break, probably when you least expect it!

As Lee said knock on some doors employers like it if you take the time to walk in with your cv instead of it being posted as by talking to you they can tell more than just a cv.
Dont forget your hi viz when you go I know it sounds silly but they can see your prepared.
Direct gov are mainly agency but some offer temp to perm contracts but find out which company it is thengo direct to them for a job.

Jeff

As said, get out there and systematically knock on doors. Don’t take “he’s not available at the moment” as a final answer. Find out when “he” will be “available” and go back. Years ago, newbies could look in the local paper and decide which jobs to apply for. These days the jobs are rarely advertised - and this is because people like you are going out and getting them before there’s any need to advertise!