15 minute rule

I’ve been doing multi drop for quite a few years now…most drops are no problem but there are some where I have been made to feel that I’m a nuisance…delivery or drop it doesn’t matter but I have been given the impression that I am somehow disturbing the day of the warehouse staff or whoever.

So I have designed a card …business card size… I write the time of arrival and the time of intended departure…any attitude or or stupidity then I hand them the card.

Comments like…
It’s break time…
It’ll be couple of minutes for us to do the paperwork.
Just need to shrink wrap and band it…
No one told us it was being collected today…
You’ll have to wait for us to tip 2 arctics…

They get a card…used it 4 times this week…it worked every time.

sounds like a good idea , if it gets you away . but what if they call your bluff as it were and you pull out,what are you gonna do with the load ■■?

I always find the bigger the place the more you get messed about. It’s why I much prefer delivering to say a family firm because to them getting their stuff matters.

Having said that the other day my firm were trying to pull me out of somewhere when I’d only been there 15 mins and I had to tell them to chill out and let them change the gas bottle on the forklift lol

Ive also done quite a bit of multi for various companies. They all insist that you ring the office if youre waiting for +15mins. They then have to say either stay with it or come out, so I dont see what the problem is. Theres plenty wrong with the multi drop job, but that’s not a problem.