100,000 pa

Where will it all end

B3C654FB-BA41-493C-B852-A8E6B3694B11.jpeg

If you read the article its impossible to earn 100k

He was offered five night shifts a week paying £27-per-hour, with time-and-a-half for Saturdays and double-time for Sundays (£54).

All good so far then article says

An hourly rate of £54 is £432 for a typical eight-hour shift, £2,160 for a five-day week, £8,640 a month and £103,680 gross per year

Based on an hourly rate of £54 an hour . Now I’m no expert but there’s only 52 Sundays in a year.

They’re obviously doing the groundwork ready to blame “greedy lorry drivers holding the country to ransom” for the hyper-inflation we’ve got coming.

Harry Monk:
They’re obviously doing the groundwork ready to blame “greedy lorry drivers holding the country to ransom” for the hyper-inflation we’ve got coming.

Of course they are, if the money was that good they could retrain and be behind the wheel themselves :unamused:

Spot on Harry, they’ve been overgging this shortage pudding for months now, there’s an ulterior motive, there always is.

I agree all headlines…Hoping people.just see earn 100k a year.
So there’s a rush of People wanting to be hgv drivers.
And once you’ve passed your tested paid over a grand for your licence.
They then realise they can’t earn that much.
But what do they do . Theve just paid for there licence so the obvious thing is there going to make use of it . On an average paid job.

As be suprised if anyone leaves a job pays for a licence then never uses it.

Harry Monk:

The Weimar hyper-inflation - was originally triggered by a default run of COAL as part of the WWI reparations.

That delivery “Failure” - started a whole chain of events that ultimately led to printing money without the gold reserves to back the fiat currency.

These days - we have plenty of fiat currency - but still have the gold to back it.