Does this job seem right?

Off for an interview in a couple of days.

If I were to get the job, I’ve been told because my experience is quite low (below a year) if I were in an accident I would have to pay a £500 excess out of my own pocket.

Does this seem right? I’m still new to this game.

keep looking for a job . You haven’t got one yet .

No,that’s y they have ins,tell them to stick it up there ■■■

It does not seem right and I for one wouldn’t bother going. What else are they going to try on.?

I’ve just started a new job. We get a £500 non crash bonus, 250 of you have a crash, nothing if you have another, if you have more then you pay 250 excess. Reset after a year.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Cheddars:
Off for an interview in a couple of days.

If I were to get the job, I’ve been told because my experience is quite low (below a year) if I were in an accident I would have to pay a £500 excess out of my own pocket.

Does this seem right? I’m still new to this game.

Hmm, tough one, this.
If they are willing to give you a start even though you have very little experience, but by doing that they attract an insurance surcharge on top of their normal excess, of 500 quid, then I would say yes, go for it.
Let´s face it, if you´re not going to have an accident, are you?

Wait wait wait, rewind, back up, whoah hoss.

I lied, don´t do it, no matter how much you want to just…don´t.
No. Do not, whatever you do, agree to that.

Hope that helps :slight_smile:

That’s a big no no. Where does it end, what other costs could you be liable for? There are other jobs about that don’t impose such ridiculous terms.

Cheers guys :smiley:

I’ve done about 6 weeks in my current job, but not enjoying it, hence looking elsewhere.

Think I’ll pop along to the interview anyway and see what its like first, just seemed strange being told this as I havent come across it before.

Cheddars:

I’ve done about 6 weeks in my current job, but not enjoying it, hence looking elsewhere.