My training Diary

Hi everyone. i have been reading a lot on this forum and something I’ve read was some training diaries, so i thought i’d contribute my own. i start my practical training tomorrow but i will give an overview of what i have been through until this point.

So a bit of back story to begin with. i currently work for a large supermarket (not gonna say which one as they have a strict policy on what we say about them on the internet). i used to be a delivery driver for them delivering shopping, but due to shifts in the way it was run a van was taken away from our store and i was 1 of 3 people who were shifted off the vans and put to work in store.
This gave me the push to go for my class 2 license. all this happened before Christmas.

So back to it. after Christmas had passed i booked myself in for my medical through d4drivers website (£50). after a 3 week wait i had my medical on the 26th January 2017.

I posted off my application for my provisional license only to be knocked back. the doctor had noted on the medical form it had been 16 months since my last eye test so the DVLA wanted me to have an eye test.
As it turns out it was for the best as my prescription had changed and no i need glasses to drive.
So again i send off to get my provisional license and finally on the 28th February 2017 i get my provisional license. Man that is great to receive.

Armed with my provisional i can now book my theory test.
as it lands i cant get the theory, hazard and case studies book even close to each other so its the hazard perception first on the 21st March 2017.
First visit to the theory test center isnt bad at all. I found free parking in Middlesbrough town center. after signing in 45 minutes early (lol) they dont mind and im soon sat at the computer.
not long after that i walk away from the screen, and to the desk to receive my first PASS. great news.