6 Weekly Inspection & Tacho Mode

Please excuse this if a stupid question as I’m a relatively new driver.

The company Ive started working for ask us to take the truck in for its 6 weekly inspection and wait whilst its done. What tacho mode / manual entry should I put in for the period the inspection is being carried out?

Poa doesn’t sound correct as we never know how long we are going to be waiting, so would it be other work or rest? As I’m still getting paid but can dispose of the time as I see fit.

Thanks for your thoughts on the subject.

Other work. To be claiming it as rest you’d most likely need to have the card ejected, because the maintenance provider may very well move the vehicle, especially onto a roller brake tester. If you want to eject your card and claim it as rest, just remember to do a manual entry afterwards.

Zac_A:
Other work. To be claiming it as rest you’d most likely need to have the card ejected, because the maintenance provider may very well move the vehicle, especially onto a roller brake tester. If you want to eject your card and claim it as rest, just remember to do a manual entry afterwards.

Thanks for the reply. Other work was my thinking but wanted to get the view of other people acouldnt find a definitive answer on the subject. I always eject the card at inspection as like you say they move the truck.

When you put your driver card back in the tachograph there’s nothing to stop you doing a manual entry and recording the time as break if you want to.

junkieball:
but can dispose of the time as I see fit.

Thanks for your thoughts on the subject.

Sounds like Other Work would be wrong (downright fraud [emoji1781] not that anyone would ever complain) what you describe is beyond the measure required for break.