Age old question

Hi all just passed my class 1 I’m from leicester I’ve been driving class 2 for about 5 years now but thought I’d give the bigger ones a go but I can’t find anywhere that takes new passes around leicester or even east mids I already work full time mon - fri on class 2 so just looking for the occasional weekend work if possible to get me confident any help would be appreciated if anyone knows where to start to find jobs around leicester

Also would my employer know if I do the occasional Saturday somewhere else thats has class 1 lorry’s

YoungJnr:
Hi all just passed my class 1 I’m from leicester I’ve been driving class 2 for about 5 years now but thought I’d give the bigger ones a go but I can’t find anywhere that takes new passes around leicester or even east mids I already work full time mon - fri on class 2 so just looking for the occasional weekend work if possible to get me confident any help would be appreciated if anyone knows where to start to find jobs around leicester

Also would my employer know if I do the occasional Saturday somewhere else thats has class 1 lorry’s

You can only work a 6 day week once every two weeks.

I can’t imagine many depots would want to take on a new pass if they are rarely going to see you.

When I started on Class 1, I went out with the driver/trainer for the first five days and that was Monday to Friday. I doubt they would have been interested in me if I had severely restricted my availability.

I suggest you apply for full-time jobs, and get ready to hand in your notice if offered one. Contrary to popular belief, most depots that will accept new passes via agency will also accept new passes direct. In fact, it’s more likely that a depot will accept a new pass direct than via an agency.