C+E mindset

Hey folks

I’ve been driving class 2 for 15 years and have decided to upgrade to C+E

My training starts in 3 weeks. Is there anything I can do right now in my day to day job (32T tipper) that could help me get in the right mindset for C+E training?

I’ve picked up a few bad habits over the years such as palming the steering wheel instead of push/pull and I tend to mirror and signal at the same time before manoeuvre. Been trying to get out of those habits over the last few days and the steering thing has been challenging!

So I’m eager to hear tips from anyone who is currently training or has recently passed or is an old timer… basically any tips that I can put in to practice now that will help me when I start training :slight_smile:

If you have a good trainer and with 15 years on class 2, you should be fine. I’m sure you will manage to do your mirror checks and steer correctly when your own hard-earned is on the line not wanting a re-sit.

One good thing is that you get the uncoupling / coupling and the reverse out of the way in advance now.

Riz:
Hey folks

My training starts in 3 weeks. Is there anything I can do right now in my day to day job (32T tipper) that could help me get in the right mindset for C+E training?

I’ve picked up a few bad habits over the years such as palming the steering wheel instead of push/pull and I tend to mirror and signal at the same time before manoeuvre. Been trying to get out of those habits over the last few days and the steering thing has been challenging!

So I’m eager to hear tips from anyone who is currently training or has recently passed or is an old timer… basically any tips that I can put in to practice now that will help me when I start training :slight_smile: