Store Deliveries -- Reversing

Has anyone used this ■■ 15m HGV Turntable - Asda, Bearsden, looks pretty cool if honest hahaha, or are looks deciving :laughing:

Reversing & Superstores…?
Question mainly to new drivers, Im a returning driver and been a long long while, so count myself as one too, and reversing I know takes time to get accuracy up to a good level regardless of past expereince, and due to this avoiding certain jobs with Supermarkets, not sure if I need to and why asking, as a long long LONG time ago I used to deliver for a cheap retailer… and their bays and tipping points reflected this, back then I had plenty of current expereince for the time, and no real need to think about reversing too much, but today I know I still need more time reversing to get back to that level, and why curious how tight or rather technical are they today, as some store jobs seem paid okay and many about…

how troublesome are they today, for newbies, expect the expereinced dont find them challenging or do they ?
for which chains ?
any specific stores?
and does one stand out as the worst in England lol ?

Hey, not seen one of those before!

I’m a new pass and my only work so far has been for Tesco through an agency, so I can only judge that chain. Each store has its own risk assessment, so there are clear directions to follow for the manouevre onto the bay. Lots of them don’t include the bins or empty cages strewn all over the place, but as a new driver they are very helpful as a guide.

So far, I’d say I have delivered to around 20 stores, and managed to get all trailers on the bay in a reasonable amount of time. The good thing with the job is that there is no time pressure, and nobody stood there judging the reverse, so you can take your time to get it right.

For the most difficult store I’ve delivered to: google.com/maps/@51.6995424 … 312!8i6656