Infringements

So I have been working at a laundry company for the past 2 months.

I thought I had been doing OK with the tacho but it turns out I have accumulated around 40 infringements.

When I get in the truck, it asks for a manual entry, it has the rest icon on it and I had thought i had been confirming that I was on rest since my last withdrawal. I recently learnt that this is not the case. Now I am worried that if I look for a new job, my new employer will see this and not employ me. Nobody has shown me what to do with the tacho and I had just been figuring it out myself. I also had taken breaks but had been cancelled in a DAF truck when I took keys out. So more infringements from that. Some of them say I have worked 144 hours with no rest. How bad is this?

Don’t worry it’s happening in start. U just need to do it in tha right away from now then all good.
Check some videos on youtube how to do manuel entry

Davek2611:

I thought I had been doing OK with the tacho but it turns out I have accumulated around 40 infringements.

When I get in the truck, it asks for a manual entry, it has the rest icon on it and I had thought i had been confirming that I was on rest since my last withdrawal. I recently learnt that this is not the case. Now I am worried that if I look for a new job, my new employer will see this and not employ me. Nobody has shown me what to do with the tacho and I had just been figuring it out myself. I also had taken breaks but had been cancelled in a DAF truck when I took keys out. So more infringements from that. Some of them say I have worked 144 hours with no rest. How bad is this?

New driver or not about 40 infringements in a couple of months is a lot, if you get pulled into a roadside check the DVSA bods are going to be asking why your card is not downloaded regularly and why the company have not been checking your records, as a new driver they may go easy on you but I wouldn’t have thought your company would be so lucky.