Failed C for the third time

That’s me just failed my class 2 for the 3rd time … and can’t work out how my instructors have said some of the reasons seem unfair why I’ve failed previously the first time was because I didn’t get into the right lane at a very large Junction and the reason was half the road sign on the gantry was actually missing the 2nd fail was in a country lane
I was heading to a corner at 10 mph was in full control there were no vehicles behind in front or even near me and the exzaminer said he had to intervene

in the 2nd test I never actually mentioned to him that I’m a bus driver for the last 8 years so have a good prospective of driving a large vehicle and today was apparently not using my mirrors enough and a speeding driver at a Junction and hesitation at junctions and roundabouts am dumb founded any advice please!!! Thanks

Go somewhere else! That’s all I can suggest. Somewhere far enough away to not get the same examiners (I assume you were tested by the same person).

Also, just for peace of mind, get a second opinion on your driving, just to be sure you are actually at test standard. I’m NOT suggesting your driving is bad!

I’m really getting the impression some examiners will fail you to fail you if you give them an inch. There have been others here with similar stories of over-zealous examiners.

I would definitely have an assessment drive elsewhere.

Pete S :laughing: :laughing:

TruckerGuy:
Go somewhere else! That’s all I can suggest. Somewhere far enough away to not get the same examiners (I assume you were tested by the same person).

Also, just for peace of mind, get a second opinion on your driving, just to be sure you are actually at test standard. I’m NOT suggesting your driving is bad!

I’m really getting the impression some examiners will fail you to fail you if you give them an inch. There have been others here with similar stories of over-zealous examiners.

Am thinking of staying away from the main city actually… thanks