Building, Storing and Maintaining an Fh16 Show Truck

Hi Guys,

Hope you are all well and staying safe in these times.

Firstly I’m not a Driver by trade and this question is ultimately for a bit of fun.

I spent years of my childhood around trucks and the the transport industry, my old man being a driver,spent all my school holidays with him on the road, hence my love of it all.
Closest I’ve come is driving Airport Fire Appliances and the odd bit of shunting stuff about, so by noeans experienced.

During one of my “if I won the euro” moments… I thought I’d buy an Fh16 and have it painted and built to show standards for a Man Cave Piece, For shows etc.

Now, let’s forget the financial implications for a few minutes…

Would it be possible to build and maintain this truck, considering ultimately it would spend 90 percent of its life in said Man Cave.

It would need to be in a “switch on and drive” state…

How would you guys keep it… Serviced, charged, perfect…

Who would you have do your airbrushing on a show piece, again, money no object.

Take it easy

Walter W… Lol

No vehicle does well being stood, they need to be run and moved periodically, even if that’s only a case of taking it out for an hour once a month. Tyres are your biggest problem, they go out of shape if they’re stood with the weight of the vehicle on the same contact patch for months on end. Feels like a wheel out of balance when driving them. So at the very least you’re either going to have to take it out periodically or have it on jacks/stands to take the weight off the tyres.

Secondly is the fuel injection system. Eventually the diesel will drain out of the fuel lines so you’ll end up having to possibly re-prime the injection system before it’ll start.

WalterWhite Ind:
Now, let’s forget the financial implications for a few minutes…

Make a mock…

Up of the F16 in the colours you want, trim, air horns etc and put that one in the man cave.

Keep the real one in the garage and run it once a month.