HINO 700 8x4 tipper

Hino 700 Series.
I have been driving tippers since 1976 as a driver for local sand quarries in the Northwest, in 1987 became an owner driver and bought my first 6 wheel tipper 1982 Mastiff kept her for three years, then had Volvo. In 1990 bought my first Foden 6 wheeler second hand with ■■■■■■■■ engine that blew up. 1999 first new Foden 6x4 tipper with Cat 380 then 2003 Foden Cat 450, when Fodens packed up bought 2007 Hino 700 series 410 8x4 alloy Ali-weld body and electric sheet front to back alloy wheels and air con, some folk on here seem not to like the Hino 700, but have had mine since 2007 carries bulk aggregates in the Northwest. Midlands and North Wales never had anything wrong with her, hardly any spanners have been near the engine nor the ZF16 speed box, no broken springs, she carries 20800 tonnes and does between 8 and 8.5mpg depending on the work she does. At mot time she has a full service and wash and never uses any oil from one service to the other. As to the gearbox being 4 x 4 and slap over with half gear drops you get use to that, I dont find the clutch heavy and do like the high sitting cab, with the cab being so high it lets you see over hedge cops what other folk are up to. As to the bunk I agree with most the mattress is a plank of wood covered in cloth, but have now put in a 5 inch mattress and that is a lot better. Would I buy another, YES for the price I paid in 2007 this truck/tipper has been a god send for me, I priced Volvo`s and Dafs at the time and the Hino was £15000 cheaper, OK I may not get the end price like a Volvo or Daf but who cares the Hino will stay with me until I retire, I have another 5 years to go. So you see there are Hino fans out there including myself and I have no regrets and would buy another.

Hino 700 8x4 tipper anyone used one of these ,what do you think of them are they any good. :sunglasses: