illegal immigrants

Hi all ill start off by saying I’ve never done any euro work before always drove UK only so it might sound stupid to some of you but I was watching a tv programme on euro drivers and when they were driving back to UK from Belgium and France I was shocked at what lengths the illegal immigrants would go to to get in or on our trucks now one of the drivers said on his first ever run euro driving he got caught with 18 people in his trailer when he got back to the uk and was fined £18,000 he says he did everything possible to ensure there was no one and he said he alerted the french border control that he thought someone had broken into his trailer but they told him to just carry on… now my question to you guys is… how likely is this story to be true ? I don’t think it’s fair that IF he took all precautions to fine him £18,000 or do you think it’s bull ■■■■ and hes been negligent ? It’s seriously put me off euro work !

as long as you have a lock and document checking the trailer regulary you won’t get fined. You can even take pictures if you’re really paranoid. I sometimes used to take a curtain side 7.5t to germany and thats all I ever used to do.

maga:
as long as you have a lock and document checking the trailer regulary you won’t get fined. You can even take pictures if you’re really paranoid. I sometimes used to take a curtain side 7.5t to germany and thats all I ever used to do.

That’s the theory at least, I mate of mine still got fined even though he had documented proof and the trl was sealed .And it was him who reported it to the police, once it became apparrent he had tallibahn onboard ( once they started banging on the sides of the trailer,within a few hrs of entering blighty) ok he didn’t get fined the full £1000/£2000 per body found, but he still got fined by UKBA not sure if the company also where fined for it,

tommy t:

maga: